Two new titles are available on Amazon. The first is the fourth of the State of Arizona series, STATE OF CONFUSION. It takes Tan and a new Governor to new heights of trouble at the southern border along with trouble in the capital between the new Governor and everyone else, particularly Tan.

The second book is the second of the DEACON series, DEACON UNDERGROUND. The Deacon is caught up in three or four problems that all wrap around Gold. He has to go underground to get to the bottom of it all.

See posts and link here soon.



Ain’t no frogs out today.

Snow’s too deep.


Wonder is a road less traveled

only if you have 4 wheel drive


There’s nothing like a nasty day

for increasing the creativity,

and boredom, da, dum, dum.


May the sun always shine on your parade.

© 2018 Doug Ball – Author